My Year in Reading: Cassie-la’s January 2015 Wrap Up

January-2015-Reading-List

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

I finally got around to reading this psychological thriller about how both men and women are insane. It was well worth the wait.

Leave the Window Open by Victoria Schwab

This short story set after The Unbound is perfect for fans of The Archived series itching to learn a certain someone’s name.

The Woods Vol. 1 and Vol. 2 by James Tynion IV

An entire high school is beamed to another planet for seemingly nefarious reasons. Will they survive or will the monsters and wry humor kill them first?

American Vampire Vol. 7 by Scott Snyder

The second cycle of Scott Snyder’s vampire series continues and thankfully it seems to be leading to something that is so much more.

Inked by Eric Smith

Eric Smith’s debut young adult novel is high in premise, set in a world where magical tattoos you get when you come of age determine your future.

Veronica Mars: Mr. Kiss and Tell by Rob Thomas and Jennifer Graham

A must read for all Marshmallows, the continuation of the television series is a perfect mystery written with all the voices fans know and love.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s